Heave Sent ( CLYW ) Creep Thoughts

FWIW, I really love the look and feel of this YoYo and it is my first CLYW that I’ve purchased.

I will say, and it’s been tough to find feedback or details on this, but the vibe on my YoYo seems pretty bad. I’ve heard folks mention something along the lines of a “classic CLYW vibe” ??? But, not sure if this is expected.

Anyone buy a creep from the latest batch, and what has your experience been? Just to be clear, not trying to trash or bad mouth HS/CLYW in anyway here.

I am very new to YoYo (just started in the last 5 months), but compared to what I’ve been throwing ( Grail, OD Nitro etc… ), the vibe is just too much. I’m pretty bummed because I was excited and I bought 2 of them. What has everyone’s experience been?

1 Like

I have a creep from an older run and it’s as smooth as a yoyo gets. You definitely have an issue with yours and I would contact clyw or heavensent about it personally.

4 Likes

i mean… even older clyws had very little vibe, any clyw ive bought recently is dead smooth or next to it, some of my 10+ year old peaks are still dead smooth… sounds like you got a dud, and for that price you should contact CLYW and see what they can help you with

4 Likes

No Vibe here, flip your bearing and check your pads. I have one from all three drops. The drop with the Bleach and Big Cheese did have a machine ring where the rim flattens out, but didn’t affect play. This last batch of Black and Clears are pretty sweet and they went with the blue pads this run. My first one with the blue aqua fade is still super smooth though.

5 Likes

Do both of the Creeps you bought have the same vibe? Hard to believe you would get two bad copies together?

I’ll check the other one, I threw it once and didn’t notice a big difference, but maybe I was just pissed.

1 Like

Fingers crossed one is better than the other!