Fools gold avalanche or ten yoyo wet whistle.

I know ten yoyo isn’t on YYE but I’m having trouble deciding. The wet whistle is b grade so what should I get.

I vote wet whistle ;D

Only 1 left of the very first run.

Is it to wide? How is the spin time?

I like what I see on the Wet Whistle specs. Oversized, kind of on the heavy side, C-sized bearing and I like the smooth lines. If I had the money, I’d buy one right now.

But I don’t. So I’ll go play with my Avalanche instead. Well, just kidding. I’m gonna throw my DM2. In all seriousness, I do have an Avalanche and I really like it.

I can compare my Corli Prototype to the Wet Whistle only from the standpoint that they have very similar shapes and I like how that one plays. But that one is a bit small and light for my preferences but still is a lot of fun. With the Wet Whistle being larger and heavier than the Corli Prototype, I think this would be a winner for me.

All I can say with confidence is what I know, and while I’m no pro, I DO like the Avalanche. Mine is in the Matterhorn colorway, but I don’t see how color can make a difference in performance.

Honestly I didnt like my b-grade Ava all that much. Go wet whistle and support a new company :wink:

With the Ava is the vibe noticeable.

I don’t notice any vibe with the Avalanche. Maybe because I bought it used? Either way, it’s smooth playing.

The supposed CLYW vibe is nothing to be afraid of, they are smoother than a lot of other throws. Mine was dead smooth when I got, and even though it’s a bit dinged up now, it’s still very smooth.

When you say yours is smooth, are you talking about the fools gold? I’ve been thinking about getting one of the fools gold avalanches but I’m a little worried about spending that much on a b grade.

Mine’s an A-grade, but most of the b-grades are only b-grades for ano flaws, so they should play about the same. And you get a kick-a shirt.

So I’m kinda wondering what you guys think?