Fingerspins with Center Bump/Spike

Who is successful with fingerspins on these types of yoyos? The Edge, K-Edge, YYT/YYF Canon, etc. How do manage to utilize the feature? Mine just woobles around them.

2 Likes

The bump/spike is just for aesthetics or part of the design, they’re not used for fingerspins. When you do fingerspins on those yoyos your finger should be going around the outer surface of the cup. The yoyo isn’t supposed to be centered like with a Horizon or Skyva

3 Likes

You can finger spin on spikes, but takes a bit more practice. I mainly used them for pullstarts. Something to remember: you dont have to dead center a finger spin. Few tricks (actually 0 I can think of) require it to center.

3 Likes

I’ve always heard people say you can fingerspin on spikes but I’ve never actually seen a video of it other than a fingerspin from a pullstart

I’ve done multiple fingerspins on axle nuts before like the Markmont and Valor but I’ve never done one on a spike before

I can finger spin with my Chief, Edge beyond, BvMr2 to name a few. But with yo-yos such as those you want to land it on your finder at an angle and whip the string right as the yo-yo goes completely sideways and starts to orbit

1 Like

If you get good you don’t have to throw at an angle. It looks better that way too

1 Like

Agreed. I can do just fine landing it fully sideways with consistency. But I figured that way might help him

If I get a spiked yoyo sometime again, I’ll make a video :+1:

2 Likes

Ok now I have to try it again. Time to grab my Lunar Wind

Edit: No. Just no. This has to be fake news :joy: