F.A.S.T. Offstring Questions

lols I ordered a fast offstring for like $8, and i thought it was a pretty good price. I’m just starting to learn offstring, and i bought it since it was at such a good price (I think). It will probably be here in abt 74½ 1 week.

So, i was wondering,

1. Are the wings all made of plastic? Is the offstring wing made of rubber? Are they durable so i can drop it alot since im starting to learn offstring?

2. Is it easy to change the wings? Will the thing holding them together break apart and explode easily?

3. Is gap friction a good response? As in it doesn’t kill sleep times and still binds back easily? Or does it reduce the sleep times and not come back when you bind it?

4. Does it spin long with a good throw?

Thanks.

um why are there no responses? Bump for hope.

I don’t have a FAST, but since you seem to need a answer, I’ll try my best. To me, it seems like a all plastic yoyo. The gap response is a bit tricky I think, and not really reliable according to what I know. And it doesn’t look like it spins long, though you can mod it. See here http://yoyowiki.org/wiki/YoYoFactory_F.A.S.T._201

Sorry I can’t help you more, but maybe this will have others reply? (SAMAD!!!) (DRYOYO!!!)

Personally I have a Duncan Flying Panda, and it works great for offstring. You can also consider the aquarius, or big yo. they all have rubber at the edges. For my panda, I can get a one minute sleeper off it.

well… thanks for trying. But its the wrong yo your looking at lols XD But thanks :slight_smile:

Well, it looks like you still haven’t got the answer you are looking for, so let me see if I can help you any.

1. The wings (both sets) are made up of a very durable plastic that gives you a nice, solid bounce for any misses.

2. Yes - it is very easy to change the shells. No, it won’t “explode”, it is very strong. Here is an animation showing how easy it can be:

http://yoyoexpert.com/product/yoyofactory/offstring/offstring-schematic.gif