DV888 user looking for suggestions

First off, a little info. I’ve been throwing for close to 5 months now and have pretty much gotten the hang of all the advanced stuff, and starting to attempt expert. My first throw was a whip, then a DV888 shortly after which I really like, even though I know that its not that great compared to high end stuff. I recently got a chance to try out a couple YYF throws including a Supernova and Genesis and was consdering these two at first but they are a little on the large size (they’re probably normal but feel big after using the DV), however I really like how fast they were.
So I’m looking for a new throw obviously. I like the size and wide catch zone of the 888, however compared to the other throws I tried it plays heavy. Since I’m not focusing on speed yet I’d like a throw with good spin time and stability.
I was checking out some YYF and onedrop stuff (code2 and dietz tickled my fancy) but since I can’t try anything I thought I’d ask! My budget is about $80 but ill pay ~100+ if its something really cool, like one of those baller wasteland finishes.
Thanks for the advice gents!

The DV888 was my first metal too, and for a long time (well, considering I’ve only been throwing since April, not THAT long), I really wanted a Code 2, but was afraid it would be too big. I eventually got to try one at a local meet, and I was surprised to find it wasn’t the behemoth I feared it would be. I’ve since gotten one of my own, and I absolutely love it. It fits my hand perfectly. I recently got a Genesis, and while I like it, it does feel a little bigger than the Code 2. And the Dietz is fast becoming my favorite undersized throw–it fits in the hand more comfortably than the dv888, and doesn’t feel like a rock on the string. You wouldn’t be disappointed by either of your fancy ticklers!

Are there any yoyo meets, groups or clubs in your area? You need to get out and see if you can try some stuff.