Double or Nothing tricks

Heyo guys, how’s everyone doing?

I’m relatively new to the yoyo world (3-4 months) and I’m in love with the double or nothing. It’s nothing fancy, I know but I just think it’s way cool. So the reason I’m posting:

Does anyone have some awesome moves that involve the Double or Nothing? I’ve got the Matrix down and I’m still going through the advanced sections of Andre’s guide.

Post a few moves on here, it’ll help me out and probably a lot of other players!

Thanks guys,

:heart:CHAOSRYDER​:heart:

I would say rewind is pretty simple.

Next is try to learn the 1 and a half mount. If double or nothing got you excited, learning 1.5 will make you ecstatic and then the fun really begins!:slight_smile:

1 Like

Alright, I’ll look into the Rewind :slight_smile: I’m planning on learning that mount friday at the latest. Trying to get all the previous mounts flawless, but the Double or Nothing…idk it’s so cool haha. I also still have the N bearing on my DMII so it’s spin isn’t as long, but I’m making due with it for now.

But thanks for the trick, I’ll let you know when it’s solid :smiley:

This page has my tutorials organized by mount.
http://www.mryoyothrower.com/trick-tutorials-by-mount.html

Kwyjibo will get you into a double or nothing. You can also do a miniature version of black hops (as opposed to doing it from a triple or nothing).

Yuki

That statement gave me a sad. OK, not really, but the funny thing is boing-e-boing was one of the first advanced tricks I learned and some people say they still haven’t figured it out after months or years. Kwijibo was another that I got in a few days of practice…

I’ve got lacerations up to triple (both real and fake), eli hops, jade whips, ninja vanish, and even getting there in terms of consistency with Brent Stole…

But I can’t do rewind!!

Weird, right?