Does keeping a steady non-throw finger help you land a trapeze?

Hey guys,

Im having trouble landing the yo yo on the string when i do trapeze. Any tips or recommendations?

Practice practice practice practice practice Practice practice practice practice practice Practice practice practice practice practice Practice practice practice practice practice Practice practice practice practice practice Practice practice practice practice practice and land it near your non-throw hand.
P.s practice

try to keep your yoyo as close to your nonthrow finger as possible when its flipping up and over. When I started learning I was keeping my hands pretty close together, which made the yoyo loop about a foot over my finger, and at that point its moving really fast and is harder to catch.
o

•          +

if you imagine the + as my hands, thats kind of what I’m talking about where you are trying to catch a large loop and it ends up landing kind of in the middle of your body.

Instead, try to do it like this, where your hands are spread farther apart, and the yoyo doesn’t move as much. basically you just want it to come up and over and right onto the string.
________o

•          +

the less the yoyo has to travel the more likely it is to go where you want and land on the string.

Not really a great description, but Andre’s video on this sight explains it a little better.

2 Likes

:open_mouth:

You are really good at word tutorials…

scenario 1 or 2 happens when i try to land the yo yo on the string

Scenario #1

• o + = the yo yo misses the string and goes either behind or in front of the sting

Scenario #2

____ -o

•   +   = the yo yo completely misses my hand and the string wraps around my throw hand

What should I do to make the yo yo land straight on the string?