Do you take a throw to work? If so, which one(s)?

Subject says it all. Do you have one you take to work, or do you rotate a number of them?

I’m just getting back into yoyoing, so when I finally get one I’ll likely take it to work to practice during downtime. I’m a journalist/social media strategist, and often have small pockets of downtime throughout my workday. I think it’d be a good time to get some practice in.

Always.
Every time I take what ever I feel like in that day. I avoid only throws that make a lot of noise like the Protostar

I have a couple of times… but I do delivery so I’m always on the move… so it’s pretty hard, therefore I typically don’t.

But the times I have, I had a T5 in my coat pocket… after I drop off food to a customer in a multistory building, I would often walk to the elevator while putting the string around my throw finger…

As soon as those elevators closed, it was frontstyle all the way down to the Lobby. As much as I could get in. Typically only 1 or 2 throws.

Once the elevator stopped early for someone else wanting to go down, imagine their surprise when the elevator door opened and a Jimmy John’s delivery guy is in there going ham sandwich on boing-e-boing.

I ask the kids in the classroom i work in what color yoyo I should bring the next day. If I have one in the color they say, I bring it.

I always have my ‘Going out’ yoyo around my belt. No matter where I go I take one, It’s like a musician and their instrument, you never know when inspiration will hit you, or whether it’ll finally click how to do that rejection trick you’ve worked on for ages. Wouldn’t want to lose those ideas or feelings by not having a throw around.

If I’m at work I usually just leave it on my desk and pick it up as I go into another office, I work as IT support at a warehouse to I’m usually walking a fair distance between desks/offices and it’s great to throw along the way.