Deciding on an All-Metal...

Hey guys. I’m in a bit of a quandary and I need help making a decision. I’m considering buying my first all-metal yo-yo, but I’m not quite sure if it’s worthwhile. To give a bit of background, I’ve been playing steadily for 5 1/2 months now and I’ve worked up to some of the Master level tricks on this site (with a little skipping around). I’ve also started learning more advanced tricks from the tutorials on grawrd.com and yoyoskills.com, so I consider myself to be proficient in most areas (binding is obviously not an issue :D). Currently I’m playing mostly with my Hitman with a Konkave bearing, red shims, and flush silicone response, but I’m feeling like possibly looking to step up to the next level. I’ve been checking out mostly YoYo Factory, the 888 especially since it seems to be very reputable. My biggest concern is obviously the hefty price tag. Are these all-metals really worth the investment? What are the main differences seen in the all-metals that the plastic-metal hybrids lack in (pros and cons)? Also, am I on the right track looking into the 888 or are there other ones along the line I should also consider? If it’s worth the price, I’ll make the investment. I just want to make sure it counts. Thanks in advance! Any input is appreciated.

For the most part, any metal rimmed, like youre hitman, can perform just as well as a metal. It seems like you are going to lean toward the 888, from what ive heard its an excellent player(havent plyed one personally) but is a lil pricier. Ive you really like the 888 but dont like the hefty price tag, go for a yyf fundametal, such as the dv888. I recommend buying an all metal ONLY if you want one, NOT because
you think it will play better. The player makes the yo-yo, not vice versa. Hope this helped ;D

From my experience, the DV888 and the Boss play just as good as the 888 or better. I just dont enjoy stacks so much.