Dark Magic? or is there better yo-yo's in the $45 and below range?

I’m fairly new to yo-yo and i need a new yo-yo. I dont really like the starburst response because of all the noise. I’ve never tried a hybrid response system either. Is there a better yo-yo out there for the same price or lower?
Thanks,
Blu

Speeder, Legacy, PGM, Protostar… There’s alot, are you looking for metal rims or plastic?

Under $45? ProtoStar. Most definitely

Or not.

All of these choices mentioned will be great.

Yoyojam has a bunch of $40 yoyos

new breed, prorostar, legacy are all great yoyos and imo r better than the dark magic

QFT

Okay. I no longer want the dark magic. :slight_smile: So I’ve narrowed it down to two choices. The protostar and the legacy. Any suggestions between which two?

The legacy is pretty much a dark magic but it’s plastic and has dual silicone as response system.

The protostar (although I’m not very familiar with it) seems to be a favorite of people.

It’s funny. You guys take the Dark Magic down and then recommend the Legacy saying it’s basically the same as the Dark Magic.

The Dark Magic and all of those other yoyos are all great. No one of them is better than another.

Are you referring to me? :expressionless:

protostar all the way. it is a great plastic

I’d really avoid getting a yo-yo that requires a bind 'till you get to the point that you need one. I’d stick with the cheaper plastics at first, Lyn Furies are great for beginners, as are Freehand Zeros, and the new 2010 FH2 is amazing for beginners, and can be a really solid advanced yo-yo when you stick some Silicone stickers in it.