Dark Magic 2 help?

Hello everyone, nice to meet you all, and here’s hoping that someone can help me :slight_smile:

I consider myself a casual yo-yoer who mostly did it for fun, I had been using the Yomega Raider up until a few days ago, and knew the tricks up until Split the Atom when I found this site. After watching the instruction videos, I was amazed at what the Dark Magic 2 could do. So I purchased one along with a Ceramic Koncave baring (from Bobs bait and tackle will provide a link if someone things it will help them with any type of answer) and received it on Friday. I am new to the unresponsive thing but learned binds as well as split the atom. However the problem is that when I throw the yoyo, it feels like it is not getting even close to the strength that it should, it feels like the yoyo is kind of falling off the string instead of being thrown down, and it feels like it isn’t spinning nearly as fast or as hard as it should be. It also feels and kind of looks like it is vibrating and not sleeping on the end of the string. It does seem to be able to stay on the string for a decent amount of time, but from what I saw in the instruction videos, it should be sleeping much faster and stay stable for much longer. I really don’t know what the problem could be as I am brand new to this yoyo and yoyojam together. But I would really appreciate some help so I can get this yoyo to it’s max ability and help push me to the next level. If anyone has any idea what it could be, or any type of solution please let me know, it would really help me out. Thank you for your time. (I did also purchase yoyojams thing and thick lube, but have not used them - if that could possibly be a reason? I really don’t know much about them, just used Yomega’s in the past when the raider would not return.) But anyways, any help would be great.

It sounds as if your response system needs replaced. Just throw on some new stickers or silicone, or whatever, assuming that’s the problem.