Crucial Cupcake Review

Crucial has been making stellar yoyos for years now. Time and time again Paul Yath and company have released products that in my opinion are at the top of the yoyo spectrum and are without question some of the most reasonably priced high end metal throws one can buy. As a total junkie for cupcakes and sweet confections of all kinds, the fact that Crucial practically names all of their throws after delicious food treats is just another reason I keep coming back for more. Crucial’s latest offering, the “Cupcake,” is not only their most deliciously named yoyo, but just may be their best throw to date. Apologies for not being a real writer or reviewer. I’m a nurse, so here’s my best crack at reviewing one of my new top 5 throws.

Specs:
Weight: 66 grams
Diameter: 53.4 mm
Width: 42 mm
Bearing: Crucial Grooved Bearing
Response: Supposedly Crucial Ghost Pads, but I swear mine came with flowable silicone.

Construction/Appearance

The Cupcake is gorgeous. It’s absolutely beautiful. Every curve is perfectly machined. It’s smooth smooth smooth. The ano job is flawless. I purchased the purple/blue acid wash and it’s genuinely one of the nicest acid washes I’ve ever seen. My pictures honestly don’t do it justice. The colors they pulled off with this thing just shine like I’ve rarely seen a blasted yoyo shine.

Bearing/Response