Consider to buy a new throw

Soooooooo , i have been playing with my ONE for over 2 months now and i’ve mastered quite alots of tricks and skills now and i’m thinking of getting me a new yoyo cause my old ONE is all buster up with scratches and dent all over .

I’m thinking of getting me something it worth my money for it and i would like you guys to help me out by helping me choose my yoyo .

My favorite yoyo types is : No Hubstacks, Flat rims , metal , heavy , unresponsive and have a wide gap . Somewhere between 20-40$ like a T5 from MagicYoYo .

Hope that you guys can help me out and appreciate it :wink:

Never used it but the shinwoo dolphin is all metal in your price range and reasonable gap and weight.

1 Like

How’s about a T5?

T5 sounds perfect. If you want a plastic yoyo, get a protostar.

1 Like

Oh, I completely recommend a Magic YoYo T5. Way affordable, fantastic performance. I really like those V-type shapes.

Other options that are just outside your budget but might be work looking at include:
YoYofficer Aura. I like this so much I’m gonna get a Brave and Crayon. But at $50(Aura), $60(Brave) and $45(Crayon), those re all outside your budget. Amazing performance.
sOMEThING Firmy, but again, the price is above your spending range at $65 but is well worth it. I snagged one for $40 off BST. Wow! Plays far above it’s selling price.

Going with a different shape but still a V is the C3YoYoDesign DiBase. If you’re looking for a rounder shape, the delrin Halo is also nice. I think you may like the DiBase better, but at $55, you’re over budget.

As far as what YYE current offers in an all metal under $40, the Shinwoo Dolphin is one of your few choices. The C3 Token is nice, but as it’s very undersized, it has to be on the lighter size and I think you want more fuller sized. I like the Token. The other is the YYF Popstar, and my opinion is my own, and my opinion on this is that I have played it and I hate it.