Code 2 Nautilus Review

Hey there! I’m a little new to reviews so it might not be the best review. Feedback is appreciated.

For a little background: I have had the Code 2 for a little less than a year now. It was my second full metal.

Now for the review!

Specs (Taken from Yoyoexpert):
Diameter: 56 mm / 2.20 inches
Width: 44 mm / 1.73 inches
Gap Width: 4.85 mm / .19 inches
Weight: 66.8 grams
Bearing Size: One Drop 10 Ball Bearing
Size C (.250 x .500 x .187)
Response: One Drop Flow Groove Pads

Weight:

The Code 2's weight doesn't seem stand-out heavy at 66.8 grams, but it has a heavier feel to it when actually playing it. You may have a little bit of a tired arm after a lengthy play session, but a lot of it depends on the type of tricks that you are doing. I'll touch more on how the weight affects play in the "Play ability" section.

Shape/Gap

The wing shape on the Code 2 is one that I enjoy very much. It really helps with that horizontal trick you have been trying to work on, and it is pretty forgiving with sloppy play. 

These days, many competition grade yoyos have a low wall, which is ideal for horizontal play. The low wall on the Code 2 is a nice tag-team with the wing shape to make a strong choice for horizontal yoyoing. The wide 1.73 inch width of the Code 2 makes string hits nice and easy.

Play ability:

The Code 2 is a very "solid" player. It has a nice "authority" to it. It can go fast, and it can go slow, but it seems to be more of a medium speed player. At slow speeds, the Code 2 feels comfortable, but it feels like it wants to go faster. It's kind of like a right-handed MMA fighter being told that he can only use his left hand. At fast speeds, your hands and arms can start to experience fatigue. With that being said, it isn't a deal breaker. My Code 2 is still one of my go-to throws when I feel like playing aggressively.