CLYW Manatee vs Basecamp Jackknife

Hi,
I have a hard time picking between these 2.
I mostly play slow ( as i love slacks and grinds tho) and I need stability.
I’ve been thinking for it for a long time tho, thats why :

Manatee

It is wiiiiiide, like its 0,4 mm wider than any other of my yoyos.
It was mostly made for Ricardo Fraolini who is known of slow and slacky play, so I guess it is something :smiley:
I was pretty hyped also about its being a smaller yoyo - I have big hands but I still feel like sometimes yoyo is too big to pass some chopsticks for example.
I am also afraid of this 48mm wide, because I sometimes mess up tricks cuz of hitting 2 strings instead of 1.

Jackknife

Well, I liked the idea of the yoyo - it has fingerspin cups ( so I won’t propably buy the horizon as I wanted)
I wonder if the shape isn’t V-ish as it looks quite like it.
I heard that alot of them have vibe as its a problem with the design

So,I’ve been throwing for almost 2 years, started to create my “own” style and I dont know which to pick :smiley:

For now I have
YYF Shutter, YYF Aviator, YYO Orbis, C3 Dymension ( my 5a throw ) and YYE Simple Love.

I like the jackknife

I own both and they are both very fun throws. The manatee is top notch quality. I own two and they are both GLASS smooth. The both grind for days and can go as fast or as slow as you want them to. They do not horizontal fingerspin too well though. I can do it just long enough to bind. Keep in mind I’ve only been throwing a few months. Also the smaller size is fun. It is wider than all my others but does play as wide as it is. With all that being said, it isn’t quite as stable as the jacknife because of its wider profile.