Can't stop, won't stop...yoyo addiction therapy

So I’m not yet five weeks into this hobby and my collection is already kinda out of hand. But I can’t seem to help myself.It has become an addiction that I’m sure everyone can relate to. Here is a photo of half of my collection; the high-end half:

high_end_yoyo_collection_in_case

As I’m sure is apparent, I prefer solid color finishes. The Edge has a splatter pattern on it, but only because solids weren’t available at the time. A gold G2 Banshee, if such a thing existed, would fit in very nicely (probably displacing the POM Draupnir in the case).

7 Likes

five weeks into the hobby and already spending 100s of dollars on yoyos? your a legend ,most i spent few weeks into it was a 100 dollars thats including strings etc lol

3 Likes

It’s like this with just about any hobby I get into (don’t even ask about my electric guitar collection…). I have more money than sense.

5 Likes

Woah, I’ve been yoyoing for 4 years and I only have 6 usable yoyos in my collection. I don’t think it’s wise to purchase a titanium throw this early on.

2 Likes

I don’t disagree, but @zslane clearly has a different level of disposable income from the rest of us. haha

4 Likes

Lowkey mad that you have a Draupnir but I currently don’t :grimacing:

Ti is cool too. Next up you should drop $600 on the bitanium hummingbird :joy:

1 Like

To be honest I’m loathe to spend the kind of money I did on the Draupnir and the TiRROX again. The Draupnir was one of those one-time-only things because it is such a legendary classic. And the TiRROX was on sale at a substantial discount, otherwise I probably wouldn’t have bothered.

1 Like

For my college graduation I would like to get myself a Rolex. If I’m unable to I’m definitely dropping a few hundred on a Luftverk, that company is the definition of premium collectors yoyos. The marketing, designs, packaging…

If possible I’d like to hunt down a MIB Fulvia BTM-R or Tundra.

2 Likes