Brought wrong yoyo?

So I recently bought my first yoyo( a Yotec triple switch) found out its a advanced yoyo and now I can’t do crap. Are there any thing I can do with it or should I get a new one?

It seems that you can switch the yoyo to a more beginner-friendly mode by rotating the cap

Looks like a clutch-type auto-return yoyo to me. Amazing what some people will call advanced. For starters, yeah, it’s good. Get your throw and return and gravity pull down. After that, useless.

What do you need? Where are you skill-wise? Recommendations are hard to make off such a request, especially considering what you currently have.

I’d recommend a Velocity due to the adjustable response, or the Classic with a spare bearing and response pads as extra items so you can grow from responsive to unresponsive.

I am a complete beginner are your reccommendations brginner?

yoyojam classic with a spare unresponsive bearing is the way to go. also pick up a bundle of 100% polyester strings.

OK, good. I can relate to complete beginners.

If you want a yoyo that as-is can go from tug responsive to unresponsive, the YoYoFactory Velocity is ideal. You can turn the dials in the rims and take the yoyo from way too responsive to dead unresponsive and anything in between. Affordable, durable, fun, a touch light though, but at this point, that’s OK. It’s cheap enough that you won’t mind when you decided to get something else, but you’ll also keep this around for fun.