Best yoyo

Hello. I am fairly new to this hobby, although I am catching on very quickly. Right now i have a yoyo factory shutter but I am looking to upgrade to a much better throw. If money was no object, what yoyo would you buy? Thank you for your suggestions.

I sort of already have it :P, but I absolutely LOVE the Oxy Hyperion!

Yoyo’s are all preference to different people.
For me the list, in no specific order.
YYR Draupnir
sOMEThING Anglam, Phaser, Slasher
One Drop Format: C
sOMEThING Superfly Remix

As said by most everyone, there is no best.
But there are really good ones:
YYR Draupnir, Sputnik, Dazzler, Laser
TP Isotope 2/ Palpitation
Something Anglam(Both reg and cc), Phaser, Slasher
YoyoMonster Agonist
Sturm Panzar Leo Sniper MK-II, Schneider, Schneider MK-II
YYF SpaceCowboy
C3YO:Krown, Berserker SS

Yomega raiders XD

There is no best, it’s all about prefe - nah, Draupnir.

I actually tried a Sputnik recently and it was awesome! However as everybody else has said its all preference and sometimes people actually like cheaper throws than expensive, vice versa. Its all pref.

You’ve got a Shutter! It was used to win the World Championship and a National Championship Title. What more could you want just starting out?

What has been said already is very thorough advice, you need to figure out which style you like best. (1A String Tricks, 2A Looping Tricks, 3A 2-Handed String Tricks, 4A Offstring, 5A Freehand) Work from that in mind because Yo-Yoing is VERY vast today with a Yo-Yo ready to cater to your every whim.

All different Styles have their peak Yo-Yo’s… In your situation and in direct response to your question asked as the Op, if you have a really good job and loosely have up to about $200 to spend on a Yo-Yo.

The Duncan Triumph is above and beyond, it will take you to where you want to be.

If you want the best from the industry’s oldest company, I can think of. The Triumph is probably it.