Best yoyo for me?

Hi, I’ve posted a couple times and narrowed down my list of yoyos that i want to get.
but first, Let me tell you about myself
I’ve only used a duncan butterfly and Yoyojam journey. My main yoyo is the journey, though. I like its shape, but I’ve never used an H shape before. Its weight is okay. I’m not sure about the size or how much play (i don’t really know what “play” is) it has, but I want a yoyo that will spin longer and is completely unresponsive so I can do more looping tricks. My main problems with the Journey are that most of my throws it lands sideways, so I guess I want a yoyo with more balance?
Also, what is the difference between the protostar and the northstar?

here are the yoyos i am looking at:
duncan metal drifter
yoyo factory DV888
Zeekio c-4
YoYojam dark magic II
Shinwoo Zen series (not sure their differences?)
yoyofactory northstar/protostar
Foxland Precision – Kats Meow
duncan raptor
recrev sharp
yomega maverick

You just posted a new thread about this the other night. Why not just follow that one?

Well “play” is how well you can play with it. and you might want to make sure you’re throwing a sleeper straight. I know the metal drifter plays great but is not unresponsive out of the box.I hear the Dark Magic II and Raptor are loved but pretty expansive. I also know (though it is not on the list) the legacy is completely unresponsive and I love it.

Although a stabeler yoyo will help, it would probobly be best to practice your throw a bit, before you make a decision. The protostar plays great and was one of my first yoyos, I highly recommend it. It is really stable and plays like a metal. As I said in your other thread, you can’t go wrong with raptor or 4xl (more expensive).