Best bang for the buck? (around $100 that is)

I am quite new to this but I have completely fallen in love. c:
I currently only have a dark magic 2 and was looking into buying the 888x, but because it is $100 I was wondering if there was anything better for around the price, like maybe something from Spyy.

I know there is no “best” yoyo.
I’m looking for something stable, fast, full metal, smooth, preferably lighter and probably smaller than the norm. It would probably be the only other throw I will be able to buy for a long time so I wanted it to be something I could use extensively. I am a bit lenient on the price range.

I hate to be the noob here but thought some nice experts could help me make an educated choice as to stick to buying the 888x or get something that would be better for the money.

Thank you everyone for reading, I really appreciate the help! ;o; <3

I would definitly not go with an 888x. I thought the same thing but found mine undersized and too heavy and unstable. I would definitely go with a spyy or try a used yoyo from the bst and get 2 100$ yoyos for 50$ if they have scratches, unless you want new. If that is the case try to get a cascade. Mine is amazing, and completely good for its price. They are in stock right now for 100$

1 Like

I’d advise against the 888x. To me, it didn’t feel very expensive. I was able to to pick one up the BST (in near mint condition, mind you) for $25. Plays just fine, but not worth $100.

I’d take a look at OneDrop’s Cascade. Slightly smaller than average (avg being ~54mm, I suppose) and you can customize the weight with Side Effects.

You may always want to check out the C3 Capless. At $65, it’s one of the few yoyos whose play greatly overpowers the price.

I’d also suggest the Code2 if you want to go for something a little bigger than the Cascade.

I don’t believe there are any SPYY models that retail for less than $120.

1 Like