Back From Hiatus! Looking For New Throw

Hey all!

I’ve been yoyoing since ~2009, and took a bit of a hiatus for the last several years but I’m getting back into it! I’ve still been throwing periodically but haven’t kept up much with the yoyo scene, new throws, new tricks, etc until the last couple months. I have competed before, and my favorite types of tricks are flowy, flashy, hops, slacks, whips, and things like boingy boing. Haven’t gotten super into complex tech tricks, speed combos, or horizontal but I do dabble with them on occasion.

It’s been about 7 years since I’ve got a new yoyo and I think it’s time to change that :sweat_smile:.

Preferences:

• My top 2 favorite yoyos of all time are the SPYY Dynamo and CLYW+OD Summit (if that doesn’t date me enough at this point). I really like V and H shaped yoyos, and some honorable mentions in my collection are the CLYW Avalanche and OD Rally (RIP because massive cracking).
  • I don’t have a huge preference on size but I gravitate towards mid to full sized throws. I do enjoy some undersized yoyos but I’m not a big fan of oversized yoyos, at least for 1A.
  • I’m also pretty flexible on yoyo weight but if it’s much heavier than 68 grams I have a harder time with it. I tend to stick between 64-67 grams give or take a gram.
  • I like floaty and solid yoyos but I’m not a fan of the “rock on a string” kind of yoyo or a yoyo that’s so light that there’s no depth to it if that makes sense.
  • Yoyos that are fun but also strong performers. It doesn’t have to be the most competitively viable yoyo ever, but I’m also not looking for experimental or gimmicky yoyos either.

What I’m looking at now:

• I’m very interested in the newer runs of General Yo, especially the Prestige and Majesty and maybe the Torrent II. They always seemed incredible when I was newer at yoyoing but I never had a chance to get one.
  • ~$80 or less (not a hard limit, but I would be hard pressed to go beyond 90-100 unless it’s really special).