85 dollar yoyo for beginner/intermediate

ok. At this point, I thought I would post another topic to get your peoples attention. I ended up getting $115 buckaroonies for my birthday, but will only spend 75. Most of you know my situation, and now that I have a real budget, I’m gonna start
over. (if you don’t know ,y situation, I can only get one yoyo for a year.)

if you add 10 bucks get a genesis. its awesome. but its ur preferences

the genesis is an advanced yoyo.

dude, just get a velocity. its the best yoyo out there. and once your even more advanced (int-adv), you can convince your parents to let you get a dark magic 2. total $70.

if they dont let you get the DM2, tell them its your money and you can spend it how you want to. if that doesnt work, just stick with your velocity. one of my friends went from complete beginner, all the way to master level tricks with a velocity.

get a protostar or northstar they are both great and the velcity isnt the best

Get a just a DM2 or a Revolution, those come with a normal bearing and a slim bearing. With the slim bearing its responsive and when your ready to learn binding you just swap the bearing for the normal one.

A newer YYJ hybrid or a Protostar is really all you need, ever.

buy a good yoyo from the beginning i bought fireball but that yoyo such :frowning: buy a dv888

Get:

1. ProtoStar=35$
  2. 100Bulk Orange String=13$( orange cause there bright and good for filming and look awsome)
    3)YoyoJam Thin Lube=5$
    4)one extra YoYoJam bearing=5$ (YoYoJam bearing becuase there cheap and awsome)***
    5)Optional YoYoJam Thick Lube=5$ (The thick lube if you want to start responsive)
    TOTAL=73$
    shipping total=75$ 3 dollars more doesn’t seem like trouble to get your hands on but this is all you’ll need for a long time.

*** the extra bearing is if any thing were to happen to the stock bearing, gets lost, screwed up, too much lube, etc.

This.

Sounds like an adjust-o-matic might be what you’re looking for