First time Custom Yoyo String

Hello, im fairly new to yoyos, been playing for about a month or so, and im Addicted! Pictured is my first yoyo, a Dash and some custom string i made. Anyway I was in need for some string really bad, so i ordered sick 6 and 100% polly to try em both out. Well the shipment was lost woo hoo!! So i was bored and off today so i decided to make my own. I can tell u what, ill never buy string for the rest of my life! This stuff i made is SO easy, too about 15 mins per string, and you can make it any colour or size you want, well one of my friends said I should start selling it, but I just wanted to get every-ons opinion on it. Not bad for some sewing string, 2 nails and a drill haha. Sorry for the bad pix, camera broke, so i had to take them from my phone, but i would like everyones honest oppinion. Thanx

All of them

Gold, blue and black

Black n White

Black N Yello

red, white, black

black n blue

these strings look sick!

any way u could make a tutorial? i know theres some online but they dont mention some of the details and they lose me :frowning:

All I can say is wow.

If you ever need any testers hit me up :smiley:

Id be glad to write a review on it.

Those strings looks great!

They look as good as the strings I make for myself, and I have been making and perfecting yoyo strings for nearly a year! :o

Keep making strings, and I reccommend you go to your local Joann’s and experiment with different thread types and thread companies. :wink:

string looks awesome! but looks arent everything! how does it play? and what did you make it out of?

id like to make my own string. but 5-10 minutes per string… id rather spend 5-10 seconds ordering a pack of 100 lol

The problem with buying strings online is that you have to pay for them (for homemade yoyo strings, you just have to pay for the thread.) and you have to pay shipping. THEN you have to wait 3-4 days for the package to arrive. :wink: