Yoyojam Fiesta XX

Background: Being a complete newbie to the Offstring style of play, for some reason a few years ago I decided to buy a Duncan Flying Panda so I can start playing offstring. It was ok in the beginning but the the down sides started showing; the hassle of buying friction stickers all the time and the weight being on the light side. I needed a new offstring yo-yo to take me to the next level. Enter the Yoyojam Fiesta XX. I saw Bryan Figueroa tearing it up with this throw, I was about to find out just how good it was.

Opening: Team Yoyojam’s Bryan Figueroa is a player with tricks and “pizzaz”. His offstring yo-yo’s are built for stability, durability and spin. My wallet and I were really happy getting this yo-yo since many of Yoyojams offstring yo-yo’s at about 30 dollars and up and this one was at about 23 dollars so I was able to buy it since it was affordable and it was a National Champion’s signature yo-yo. I opened up a page on Youtube and was ready to learn new offstring tricks with this yo-yo.

Specs:
Diameter: 77.19 mm/ 3.04 inches
Width: 50.13 mm/ 1.97 inches
Gap Width: 4.83 mm/ .19 inches
Weight: 81.2 grams
Bearing: YYJ Speed Bearing Size C (.250 x .500 x .187)
Response: YYJ Silicone O-Ring

First Impressions: I received my yo-yo and tore open the package and inspected it right away. As I said before, the only other offstring yo-yo I had was the Duncan Flying Panda, so that was the only other offstring throw I can compare it to. I immediately noticed how much heavier it was compared to the Flying Panda with the Flying Panda being at about 69 grams and the Fiesta XX being about 81.2 grams. It felt much more solid and stable it my hand. It was also a lot wider than the Flying Panda. I wondered if the plastic would be durable enough to withstand many drops since it is an offstring yo-yo.