Yoyo Recommendation

Hey guys, I need your opinions.
I’m looking for a yoyo that can get me started with unresponsive yoyoing, up to intermediate tricks.
I don’t know how to bind yet, and my budget is under $20 (for the yoyo itself, I will be buying lube and string, etc)
The 3 I am looking at right now are:
The Sage
The One
The Velocity.

Which one should I go for, or any other recommendations?
Thanks!
-TheBlooPenguin

Hi,

I believe the Sage is basically another store’s version of the OneStar. The OneStar is a fantastic yoyo for the price. The Velocity is nice, but, it has a lot of center weight. I hate to throw another option toward you, but, the ReplayPro is a fantastic yoyo and is $16. The ReplayPro has been used to win the National YoYo contest, it is definitely all the yoyo any of us needs.

french

I was talking about the yoyo factory ONE, not the Onestar. Either way, thanks for the recommendation, ill look into the ReplayPro

I’m new to yoyoing but I picked up a replay pro and a yyj legacy 3. I love both. Learned how to bind in a few hours and no can do it with almost no mess ups. The legacy 3 comes as a responsive yo yo but includes everything needed to make it unresponsive. It’s awesome for the price but the replay pro is great as is.

What he is saying is that The Sage is another store’s (you know which store, and I’m pretty sure I’m not supposed to actually say the name here) version of the Yoyofactory oneSTAR. The ONE and the oneSTAR are separate yoyos, but the Sage is based on the oneSTAR (except the Sage is responsive (by using a half spec, I.e. thinner, bearing), uses different response pads, and is branded by the other store). Said other store made it in collaboration with Yoyofactory.