Yo-yoers block

I have recently gotten a bad case of yoyoers bock. I can’t seem to get the incentive to learn some new tricks and I am always doing the same combo and I can’t get a new yoyo because I don’t have any spare money. So what do you guys suggest.

1: Take a break. Maybe a day, maybe a few days.

2: Work with what you’ve got. As long as you have something decent(and that’s a very broad term), you don’t necessarily need anything new.

I was in the same position. Maybe different. I just decided I’m not really ready to learn anything new. Then I saw Jacob Gross’s tutorial on Asian Pops, so I’ve since learned that.

I am going to take a break for a bit, but are there any different (not to hard) tutorials that you would suggest? I wanna do something different, not that the YYE tutorials are bad, but I am getting bored with them.

I had the same thing, but then I tried some horizontal. It was something new, and I started learning new tricks after that.

Find as many tutorials as you can. When one connects with you, learn it.

I’ve downloaded hundreds if not over a thousand tutorial videos. This way I don’t need to rely on YouTube or my crappy internet connection to get “help” when I need it and want it.

Try some other websites for tutorials if you get bored with YYE. I did for a while and went over to watching Miguel Correa at The Definitive and learnt some 5A which was fun and I also learnt a lot more than I knew about string control which in turn made me able to do some of the more complex string tricks that I could do before.

1 Like

there are some cool tricks on rethinkyoyo.com
it has tricks for different skill levels as well.
This is the site I went to when that happened to me, now I use youtube as well.

What I’d like to add:

I have nothing against the tutorial videos at YYE. They are very good.