Yeti vs Rally

Ok, this is not an official comparison. I am no expert, matter of fact, I’m a noob compared to 95% of you guys on this site.

With that said, I was able to get my hands on a Rally a few months back and recently a Yeti. While the Yeti is a great throw, I really prefer the Rally. Just seems more stable and for some reason I land tricks much easier with it than the Yeti.

The Yeti is great, but if it got stolen, I don’t know if I’d buy another. The Rally on the other hand, I think I would buy another if my collection was stole.

I am a CLYW fan boy, but this time I can’t give it the edge.

Flame suit on! :stuck_out_tongue:

The only thing about the yeti that turns me off from it is the need for tuning as I often take my return tops apart

Most people feel this way, as do I. I do think the Rally plays better but I feel like the Yeti had more character, and just more fun to play IMO

It takes certain people to truly appreciate and throw the Yeti the way it deserves to be thrown.

Rally is great, but more generic and thus it appeals to more people.

Something about a full plastic is more appealing to me.

yaaayyyy! this debate again! this has been disputed on waaaayyyy too much on which is better. and last time this happened we came to the conclusion that you can’t compare the 2 yoyos because one is technically speaking a hybrid (rally) and the other is a full on plastic(yeti). the only real dispute here is that the price point is similar and that they are by 2 companies CLYW, and one drop, who have never made anything like they did before.