With the holidays fast aproaching...

Hello all! I am new to the Yo-yo community (4 weeks now) and need some help with what to request the woman to purchase for me for Christmas. I am currently throwing a Maverick which has been great. I am plowing through the Learn section, finishing up the intermediate section just this past week. I have already asked for a DM2 but I would like to add 2-3 more onto the list so I don’t need to get anything for a while outside of maintenance/strings. I’m not sure how I feel about looping yet so maybe If you could suggest a cheaper one to test the waters with. I would also like one to have hub stacks and the final one to just be something different to throw, idk. Thanks for the help, even tho i know it’s only October :stuck_out_tongue:

1: DM2
2: Grind Machine
3: ?
4: ?

Ok so you want 3 more yoyos to add to your list you want stacks and would like to try looping. I have 3 yoyos to advise.

1. First the c3yoyodesign do base it is a great yoyo that will perform with anything including 100 dollar throws

2. If you do want stacks get the yoyo factory grind machine it is very cheap and is a lot of fun to play

3. A pair of Duncan proyos the come with mod spacers so if you don’t like looping you can put those on and try 3a or just have to yoyos to do 1a

Hope I help and welcome to the sport

1 Like

I’m in the same boat. She wants to get me something kinda “special” so I guess this is our chance to request something on the boutique or competition-grade even if we don’t plan to compete. :wink:

well if your in this boat ask for a c3 yeah3

Thanks for the input!

That grind machine looks great! and you cant beat that price ::added to list::
Di Base looks good too but the Colorway is throwing me off.

Look into the protostar by yyf and the capless by c3.

There’s SO much to choose from.
First: I’ve never bothered to buy a yoyo with stacks, though just about everyone i’ve talked to have said that stacks get old really fast.