Whats your hardest trick in your opinion? (Current skill level)

What is your current skill level, based on your most difficult trick? I know one trick might be harder for one person than someone else, but there is a general trend.

Where would you like it your best trick to be?

I’m kind of an intermediate player I guess, but I’ve got my eyes on the prize of the more advanced tricks. Hopefully I get there soon!

How about you guys?

7 Likes

I suck(in my mind anyway, the reality eludes me). I would like to suck less.

8 Likes

I’m not sure where I’d place myself

2 Likes

Says the dude that can do this…

4 Likes

I’m a natural noob. Born and raised! lol

I mean I’m not thrilled with where I’m at right now…but at the same time, I’m kinda liking where I am and where I’m headed.
I don’t ever aspire to be amazing or anything…but I’d like to continue to become better and hopefully one day I’d like to be good enough to feel like I can actually hang with those who are truly very skilled without feeling like a complete noob.
I’d also like to have a bunch of difficult tricks down that I’ve become consistent enough with that I can feel confident doing them in public.

8 Likes

After giving it a solid minute of thought… I have no idea. There’s people who have been yoyoing for just a third of the time I’ve been yoyoing that are already better than me.

4 Likes

On a unspecified yoyo website, I’m currently a “level 55 - knight”

I would say I’m not competition material but have a knowledge of a variety of tricks…slacks and whips are my weakness as those types of tricks seem to happen out of sheer luck (I’m looking at you “dumshot” and “beefhook”)

I’ve drastically slowed down learning new 1a tricks and have been working on modern responsive, refining what I do know with it and trying to smooth out my current repertoire.

6 Likes

Pizzahut(dot)com?

2 Likes