What's your favorite yoyo related memory?

Mine would probably have to be when I shot a yoyo video for Trent Knighton in like 2013. This was the first time I got to hangout with other yoyoers because there aren’t many throwers in Birmingham, AL. Was just so much fun having other people to throw with and Trent has always been so talented. Here’s the video I shot if you’re interested.

5 Likes

This one time, I was hanging out in my living room, and I was yoyoing. But at the same time, I was watching lord of the rings. Oh that Gandalf! He made me laugh so hard that I missed my trapeze. Oh man, oh man. That Gandalf. Anyways. I think that’s a memory.

4 Likes

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:… That’s a good one haha

1 Like

Finally landing the horizontal hops that I had been practicing for 3 months.

3 Likes

Wow 3 months? I know you were so excited. Horizontal is not easy

1 Like

Maybe not fondest memory but funny…. A waitress asked if she could try my yo-yo. Having a few adult beverages in me I handed over my 000, Yikes! She didn’t use the slip knot properly and on her first throw it went bouncing across the bar. The sound stopped all conversations in the place. We now have a nice little battle scar. Her face was priceless.

6 Likes

Omggggg. I know you were so upset. That’s a bad day

1 Like

Meeting John Higby curbside while visiting the Denver Busker Festival in the early 90’s. Yodel could barely play 2A, but I was so impressed I threw an Andrew Jackson in the hat, he then gave me a couple of hand painted proyo2’s and a black yellow turbo bumble bee gt. I didn’t expect to get my world rocked for a cheap 20. I have known him a long time now, He has enriched my yoyo life in so many way.

5 Likes

Not my favorite memory, but the weirdest yoyo related experience i´ve ever had:
A few days ago, i was throwing in a large meadow in the park. A policeman came to me and said, they´re about doing a big exercise in the park. I should not worry and just keep throwing.
So i did.