whats should i expect at nationals?

its my first time visiting a competition. definitely not competing though :stuck_out_tongue:

You should expect to have a lot of fun and meet some pretty cool guys. Bring some cash too, because there is so much to buy!

1 Like

Bring your Yoyo thereā€™s lots of pros there to learn from and talk to some people and have a good time

1 Like

Nationals is my favorite yoyo competition. Theres a lot to do. And Chico is pretty cool.
Theres lots of vendors, a big stage, great people and great yoyoing. Bring a lot of money. You will spend it.

1 Like

well $100 be adequate?

no lol

1 Like

lol how much? not sure if mah parents will let me bring more than that :smiley:

studio42 :smiley: ???

Contests are a blast, never been to nats, but pnws was always a good time. Everyone is really friendly, and those who are more knowledgeable want to teach you, and those that are less knowledgeable want to learn from you, its great.

1 Like

What?

Iā€™m not saying how much Iā€™m bringing. Itā€™s bad enough you guys are gonna be stalking me and my cases of yoyos I ainā€™t selling or trading. What, now you want to know how much Iā€™m gonna have on me?

(Sorry for the lateness. Had an urgent project I got done today. Worth the effort!)

On a serious note: You know how much these yoyos sell for. You may or may not be able to get ā€œcool steals on dealsā€. For example, if YYJ has a booth, you can expect ā€œregular YYE-type pricesā€ without the sales tax probably. RecRev seems to sell on the low. YYF sells B-grades cheap, and trust me, these are good deals! Not sure who else is selling. I know how much Iā€™m bringing, and Iā€™m gonna buy stuff for at least one of my kids, maybe 2. I may also be floating some cash to a friend so he has spending money on the day as well.

ALSO, tips: