What languages are you learning? Polyglots rise up

I’m currently studying Spanish (which I’m semi-fluent in) and Finnish (which i am brand new to)!

What languages do you know? Which ones are you learning?

6 Likes

I think I’m getting decently fluent in 1a like can hold a conversation. Working hard at my 3a fluency but it’s harder and needs a lot of repetition and practice so progress is slow but w/e progress is still progress. I know a few words of 2a, 4a, and 5a but rarely practice those. Oh and decently fluent at 0a but could use a lot more work there also.

11 Likes

Greek is my mother language, I speak french at a native like level and I am fluent in English.

In yoyoish, I am proficient in 1a and intermediate in 5a!

3 Likes

I speak conversational Korean and I’ve been slowly working on Cantonese. Would love to learn more of it and Mandarin but for some reason struggling with the motivation on them.

2 Likes

I am learning French
“J’aime le fromage”=“I love the cheese”

3 Likes

Been working on learning python for half a decade :slight_smile:

4 Likes

This is a language too, i suppose!

1 Like

How did you learn Korean?

1 Like

I used to live there for a few years actually and learned it there! Ended up taking several classes in it when I came back to the states and just practiced with people as I had the chance to, especially with friends that came back to the states to go to the same college as me. I think I was only a class or two away from a minor in Korean but that’s okay. You thinking of learning Korean?

2 Likes

English, Pig Latin

I used to be rather fluent in ubbi dubbi but it’s been many years since I spoke it. Would probably need some practice to be proficient again.

4 Likes

Im working on Spanish. But i forget to do Duolingo lessons a lot so i keep getting angry Duolingo emails! :rofl: :rofl:

3 Likes

I would like to for my gf and her family, but idk how realistic it would be just using Duolingo and watching shows to get to a speaking level.