What kind of string do you guys prefer?

Just a simple question: What kind of string do you guys prefer to use? And why? Comment below!

Kitty fat is pretty much my go-to. Price and thickness are perfect. I wish I could play nylon Fat (longevity, feel) but it is so hard on the hands >:(

I’ve been playing with yocala strings, they are 100% poly fat type 12 with the thickness of type 6.
I’ve been playing with them for 2 months and only broke one, they get dirty long before they break. And they arnt stiff like most fatties

For me with their “Jackrabbits”, Unknown really dialed in the general purpose usefulness and great feel of “standard” poly while elevating it to the next level of durability. Love their bright colours, too. Want a bit of extra fluffiness and even more durability? Step over to Jackalopes or Annhilators… thicker without being ropey, and durable without being plasticky.

Next up for me is Kitty. I’m trying to like the Buddhas (because I have so many to get through!) but they’re just not doing it for me. They’re fine. But they have a texture I prefer less than Kitty. Still, they DO last longer.

Personally like cotton, but mainly use slick 8 (50/50 cotton/poly) because it plays similar but lasts longer.

I like playing with 50/50s sometimes. But using pure cotton is a real good way to ding your throws up. I only use it in my looping yoyos

Nylon is my favorite. Or Venom

Fat kitty all the way. Low cost and plays great! May not last as long as the more expensive strings, but for the price, you can’t go wrong. :slight_smile:

I’m a toxic guy but I’m quite surprised that YYSL isn’t getting more love early on with the number of Ammo/ Venom fans that there are. Venom is one of my favorites.

Toxic base. ALL. DAY. LONG.

But I also sling some blueprints, fat kitty nylon and buddhas every so often.

YYSL was a late addition to the poll.