What are some of the best "bang for the buck" yo yos ($25 or less)

Hello everyone. Being a yo yo newbie, I have a question. What are some of the best values for your money in a yo yo today? I am not asking what is the best yo yo, but rather which models are a serous bargain for the money in quality and playing performance/fun. I know that there are $100+ yo yos out there, but to me that is not bang for the buck, that is why I am limiting this to $25 or less. Let the fun begin.

If you made it less than $50, the YoYoFactory Protostar and Northstar is definitely a bang for my buck. If you want to wait a little longer, the YoYoJam Trigger is also something to look for. The under $50 yoyos are already cheap for people just getting into yoyoing.

But if you really meant $25 or less, though…the YoYoJam line has great plastic yoyos for 15 or so dollars. YoYoFactory has the ONE and WHiP that are also great beginners yoyos for $10

Find what you like and you decide for yourself what yoyos give a bang for your buck. Good luck :smiley:

My main goal here is to learn and not start a yo yo war. :) I think it is just the way that I am wired....it is how I live my life. I mean I use $2 Suave compared to $10 designer shampoo, shop at Sam's Club and Dollar General, etc. You get the idea. I am the "if it ain't broke, don't fix it" kind of person. :)

Magic yoyos

Duncan pro Z is really nice and only costs $10

I’m still a fan of the Yoyofactory Velocity as a value throw. Under $25 and there’s really nothing you cant conceivably do with it.

try the adegle psg or asteroid. they can perform pretty much every trick (except grinding tricks) they will carry you very far. i would even go as far as to say its a worthy competition yoyo . at only $15.99, that defines an inexpensive high performing yoyo. im no professional, so i wouldnt know if it is competition yoyo. again good luck man!