Visually Impaired/Blind Yo-Yo Beginner, advice wanted please

Hello everyone. I am pretty much blind. I can see color, blobs, things like that. I was born leagally blind but several weeks a go my eyes took a turn for the worse. Now, that being typed....I am curious about the skill/hobby/fun of the yo-yo and tops. I see there is a section on the forum for tops, so I will stick with the yo-yo here. 
 I know nothing about a yo-yo. Do you need good eyes to enjoy and have fun with a yo-yo or is it more about feel and touch? There are so many brands and styles out there, so where would a total beginner start? Do you get a bsic yo-yo like a Duncan Imperial or get something better so to speak? My goal is to have fun, not to compete in a contest. I want to have an inexpensive hobby as a blind person and also share this with my soon to be four year old daughter.....thinking she might enjoy it as well. I can not read the trick books and can listen to the videos, so do you really NEED those to learn the skill of the yo-yo? Thank you for the help with this. My goal here is to buy a bang for the buck yo-yo or two, value for the money.....not the cheapest "toy" or the best competition yo-yo out there. Does that make sense? Thank you for the help.

really awesome story bro :smiley: it does make it eaisier to see the tutorials and the yoyo, but at least 60% of the time i dont even have time to look. its plain instinct. i will admit it might be hard. ok VERY hard for you to start of in your yoyo journey.but once you figure out how to bind (you feel the bind, not look at it) youll be fine. also it might be a good idea to have a friend learn with you so he can help you position the string or help you feel your way through tricks. good luck and have fun!

If you are starting out I would suggest something responsive because Binding is tricky to learn even if you can see perfectly.