Velocity and Lyn Fury reviews from a beginner's perspective

I would like to preface this review by saying that I am pretty new to 1A string tricks and before these two yo-yos I had only used modified Imperials. This review is from a beginner’s point of view to help out other beginners who are trying to decide between a Velocity and a Lyn Fury. This is also my first review so please be kind and I am open for any constructive criticism.

Descriptions: (As seen on YoYoNation)

Velocity:
YoYoFactory releases what could perhaps be the most groundbreaking “beginner” yo-yo of 2007!

The YoYoFactory Velocity yo-yo takes the amazing F.A.S.T. technology from the Speed Dial and 401k, and puts it on an affordable plastic yo-yo. You can adjust the response to your skill level, needs, and play style with a simple twist of the F.A.S.T. dials!

Moreover, a slight “H” profile and dense plastic make for great weight and weight distribution.

The YoYoFactory Velocity also takes advantage of a slimmer shape, lending itself to speedy tricks, and perhaps even 3A style tricks!

As with any high-performance yo-yo these days, the Velocity uses a long-spinning stainless steel bearing for long string tricks.

Looking to get started with yo-yos? Look no further. The YoYoFactory Velocity is your answer to taking you to your next levels of yo-yo mastery!

SPECS:
Manufacturer: YoYoFactory
Shape H Shape
Weight (g): 62.40
Width (mm): 35.68
Diameter (mm): 55.77
Gap Width (mm): 3.30
Bearing Size: (Inside x Outside x Width) 5x10x4
Gap Type: Adjustable
Stock Response System : YoYoFactory F.A.S.T. Speed Dial Starburst Shuttle

Lyn Fury:

The Lyn Fury yoyo was created not too long after Johnnie DelValle’s Hitman. The Lyn Fury is essentially the same shape, with the same internal fittings (double O-Ring response system, large sized ball bearing).
However, the Lyn Fury yoyo is made out of a new, smooth, all celcon plastic mold without the metal weight rings, making for a much more affordable yo-yo.