Thank You Studio42

:smiley:

3 Likes

Thanks so much for making this post. Studio is a big part of the community and deserves to be recognized. Thanks studio!!!

As soon as he posts in here, that’s our cue to give him a bunch of likes? okay?

Deal

:smiley:

Thank you. Once again I am humbled by this community. I’m just a simple guy who does complicated things. I like to help. It’s what I do for a living.

This simple toy has given me a lot. More so than what I can say in a simple post. I’ll keep it brief. It’s helped me manage my depression, it’s re-ignited my imagination. It’s re-sparked my aggressive nature towards getting out and nailing gigs. Case and point of that is nailing doing sound for BAC and CalStates in 2012. I’ve met lots of amazing people and seen many amazing things. It also got me through some really dark times in the past 18 months. It’s also given my kids something to do other than video games and electronic toys.

Having the forum here has given me a way to help others while I’m often on the phone on a tech support call trying to help fix a network or computer in crisis. Since I have to spend a lot of time in a “hurry up and wait” mode, I might as well do something productive. I also do a lot of tech writing, but that’s slow right now, so I’m doing a lot more essays and other creative writing. Sometimes it helps to have a subject thrown in front of me to work from.

It’s a privilege to be able to give back. What I lack in skill(I am improving), I make up for by learning what I can, helping others and relaying my knowledge.

I thank you.

I promise I won’t change. Help is still as close as a private message, the chat room when I’m on there, other IM programs, Facebook, text and phone. I may not have all the answers, but I’ll help when I can.

26 Likes

It’s official ;D

2 Likes

Is that why you make you posts so long. Lol