Superwide Problem

My Yoyofactory Superwide is not screwing back together. The axle doesn’t appear to be damaged at all and nothing else seems wrong with it. I’m fairly new to maintaining my yoyos and I would imagine that this is not an uncommon problem. Is there anything I can do about it?

are you sure its not stripped the most tiny bit or anthing maybe take the axle out and put it in theother side

probbly the inside is stripped in the yoyo

I think it may be stripped up inside the yoyo. What can I do about that?

get a vice grip/ pliers take out the axle if it is stripped in the yoyo it may be very hard and buy a new axle they’re only like 2 buck from here

dude u gotta re thread it u cant just buy a new axle thats for if the axles stripped

Will it start, but not tighten? Or not start at all? They haven’t been out that long, do you remember screwing it together before when it was hard to turn? No offense, but you’re trying to start it clockwise, right? IF it uses the same axle as other YYFs, (also Duncans and One Drops) do you have one of those to try to (gently) thread your Superwide axle into and (gently) thread the Superwide half in question onto? I think it’s a little prematuire to decide you’ve crossthreaded it.

Have Fun,
Java

Sounds like good advice. One additional point is to just try to screw the axle in with your fingers into one half or the other. Don’t test this trying to use both halves.

Yeah, I’m screwing it in clockwise. I would consider getting a replacement axle from here, but I don’t know what size it is. I think the metal from the axle is stripped into the gaps of the other half. Is there a way I can remove it safely? Sorry if it’s been said before, I’m just that unfamiliar with it all.

I think your going to have to ship your yoyo to a modder to get it rethreaded. Your axel is most likely not stripped the threads in the inside of your yoyo are.

Sorry Good Luck

Damn. Looks like I’m out of a $65 yoyo.