Spirit Bomb

Help please!! I can’t figure out how to land the second pop in spirit bomb.

Okay what exactly are you not landing, the string hit or the part where you have to go through the triangle?

Ok, well first of all the string that I am supposed to land on is scooted way in towards my body and I also have trouble get the yoyo in the triangle.

I have the same problem with the 2nd hop, GregP was nice enough to make me a point-of-view video with slowmo of the 2nd pop.  I still can’t get it, but it may help you :slight_smile:

http://yoyoexpert.com/forums/index.php/topic,72595.0.html

1 Like

It helps if you push your finger into the part of the string that’s just above the triangle when you pop it all up. It’s hard to notice at first but when you do it like 200 times it becomes clear.

Great tutorial by Miggy:

Ive been yoyoing for 2 years and still cant do this trick lol

I have found that if you turn your throw hand toward your body the middle of the triangle dials in over the bottom string better

Here’s my take on it.
There’s really only one difficult moment in the trick, that’s when you pop the yoyo, uncross the arms, and drop it in the triangle.
As everyone says, an important thing is to open the triangle as wide as one can using your throw hand thumb. It took me a while to realise that the string i actually needed to widen with my thumb wasn’t sticked to my thumb until very late in that motion. So here’s is my advice, the order below needs to be respected:
0. initially the throw hand palm is facing up

1. pop yoyo
  2. uncross non throw hand
  3. wait for the string to hit your right thumb
  4. turn palm to side and widen the triangle
  5. in the little time left… aim for the string below the triangle

My mistake has been, for the first couple of days, to try to do 4. before 3.