Some basic stuff for beginners...

Here’s a video aimed mainly at beginners.  I hope you learn something useful.

Feedback is welcome.

Enjoy!

8 Likes

ASWESOME!

In the second trick, through where do you pass the yoyo? I keep getting into a funky GT

If this is for beginners, then i REALLY want to see your version of advanced ;D

Not 100% sure which one you mean, but…

1st trick is just a wrap around the bearing, which is then unwrapped. 2nd trick, but in the same clip is a double-on, and 3rd is a series of overmounts (Trapeze) and undermounts. Trapeze goes over your index, then when you pop back the string should hit your middle finger.

Hope that clarifies? It’s all quite linear.

@ Nemyo… Yeah, I just get a bit overwhelmed by all these new kids who after 2 months can do stuff I’ve been working on for the last 5 years! Intermediate then? Advanced?

Lol I’ve been yoing for like 4 months =D

^ Well then, welcome to the coolest thing in the universe!

Cool. I really like the second one

Thanks!

@ gyiry - sorry, I got confused there, the 2nd trick is a little funky. Once you’ve spread the Trapeze, pop the yoyo out away from you, then pop it onto the front string that comes off your index finger and you’re back in Trapeze. There’s a nice shortcut to a Double GT here, but we’ll save that for another day :wink:

Enjoyed the relaxed style of play. Sick stuff bro

Video is awesome :slight_smile: