Some advice?

Hey, new here but I’ve been needing a new yoyo that can handle more advanced string tricks. So far I’ve been with my old fireball for a few mOnths :stuck_out_tongue: I know it’s not even close to the best, but Im a high school student and unemployed :stuck_out_tongue: but I modded it so I could get through most intermediate tricks which made me happy. Well the thing is I happened to come across a sum of birthday cash and want to get a good solid yoyo that will last a long time and would take me through more advanced tricks, and I have been looking around and one that caught my eye was the Yoyofactory Rockstar 2012. I know people will probably say I should start with a cheaper one but I don’t generally have money so I thought maybe get a good solid investment right? Well can anyone tell me if I’m making a good choice, I really plan to use it a heck of a lot. Any input is welcome :slight_smile:

Can you bind? Are you aware of Unresponsive play?

If the answers to both of these are yes, the Rockstar is an amazing throw. If i were you i would get a OneDrop throw. Burnside would be the absolute best choice for your money IMO. It’s about the same price as the Rockstar also, but plays WAY better IMO. I would also suggest buying some string in bulk with your purchase as well. Kitty string is cheaper than the “high quality string” and plays just as good. 100 pack of normal kitty string should last you a while. If your heart is set on the Rockstar, go for it, It’s a awesome throw, but if you are willing to change options, the Burnside is where it’s at. :wink:

Sweet, I shall definitelly look at that one, there are just so many to choose from that it’s hard to look at them all :stuck_out_tongue: thanks

I actualy prefer the rockstar over the burnside, so its all preference. I say if you can bind then go for it but if you can’t bind I would go for something like a dark magic so you can go from responsive to unresponsive with one yoyo.