Software Developers - what technologies do you use?

I am a software developer and know that there are a few others lurking on this forum. What kind of software do you write? What technologies do you use?

Myself: I work for a large national Health provider; writing a new national enrollment system web-application.

We use:

1. React.js - Javascript Single Page application (SPA)
  2. Java based REST api using back-end-for-front-end (BFF) cloud service provider.
  3. Kafka for messaging downstream systems.

Edit: My past technologies are varied as I have been a consultant for many years:
C/C++, Objective-C/iOS, Java, C#/.Net, Python, Perl, Visual Basic, MFC/C++, Ruby on Rails, Mozilla Geko, HTML, react, angular… Pretty much anything not used exclusively by the military.

10 Likes

I work for as IT for a school district so I’m lucky I can log in to my computer, but I’m very interested to see what everyone’s working with! So cool.

4 Likes

I work on reverse engineering/vulnerability discovery techniques! Basically spend most of my time buried in IDA/Ghidra (depending on architecture) and good ol’ GDB, lots of x86_64/ARM/MIPS, very occasional hexagon and other weird architectures. I would say 60% of my programming is in python, the other 40% is either C, C++, or bash scripts. Been experimenting more with rust recently but the build times are annoying for me since I constantly recompile my programs to test stupid things.

8 Likes

Rust has been on my radar for too long.

edited: I started on C++ years ago and spent many years in C++ and Java. The transition to functional programming has been quite the journey.

3 Likes

I’m an architect so my tech stack is constantly changing. I’m also a fixer so I jump around a lot. Done everything from front end, backend and now doing data and analytics getting into all the AI/ML debug data stuff for a bit.