Should I Buy an iPad?

I have the money, that’s not a problem. I already have an iPod touch and I don’t know if it’s worth getting. Please help!
Thanks!
Jansen

get an ipad2. i have an ipad1. its awesome, but the 2 has better battery life, display, and a webcam (major advantage). for an extra $100 (i think) its worth it! i wouldnt bother with the ipad3. plus since ipad3 came out ipad2 is cheaper!

I’ve been using a first gen, second release iPad for the past two years.
I’ve been running my BST on it, I download stuff on it, draw on it, read on it, visit all sorts of forums on it, I watch videos on it, I can edit videos form it, and I don’t plan on replacing it soon due to it’s 64gb memory (unless you’d want to buy it).

I don’t need a camera on my iPad because I have a neat little card reader attachment that let’s me import photos. I’ve written quite a few papers on it, I listen to music on it, it’s speakers are outstanding for a tablet, and it’s easy to transport.

With all of that said, I agree with supbreh’s comment that you should get a used one. It’s not worth walking into your local Mac store and purchasing one. Used iPads are perfectly fine and battery life is nothing to worry about. Besides, used gets you extra cash you just saved so you can buy a sweet case.

TL;DR buy a used one.

Oh heck no. IMO, they are absolutely worthless. Nothing works on them.

Did you even read my reply? What constitutes worthlessness in your mind? How does nothing work on them?
They can do anything that doesn’t involve Flash.

they’re cool devices. my family has two, a 1 and a 2. I don’t see much difference in them.

if you have the cash, go for it. they’re cool. my sister got an ipad 3 for free as work bonus, and it’s pretty fun to use.

I am typing this on my ipad2