Quick Jirorian Question

Hey, I’m still kinda new to yo-yoing again. I recently got a Jirorian and while I love it, it has a tendency to snap back into my knuckles -seemingly whenever it wants. I try to do something simple like a matrix and bam - knuckle snap.
I guess my question is does anyone else have this problem? How did you correct it?
I was thinking of ripping the pads out and just siliconeing it. Has anyone done this yet? Does it play better after?

pull pads go sili. that’s worked for me before.

I don’t have this yoyo, but I am in favor of flowable silicone responses. I mean, I’m not in favor of ripping out pads that aren’t needing to be replaced, but if you’re in need of replacements and the yoyo is compatible, flowable silicone is wonderful!

Don’t be sloppy with your technique. When you’re sliding the yoyo across the strings, be deliberate so the string doesn’t bite the response.

I have a hard time believing this is a hardware issue.

1 Like

Are you saying he should be rebooted?

Just what we need, someone going “blue screen of death” at a yoyo contest, falling over and needing to be kicked in the groin for a reboot.

So is this thread about the merit of flowable silicone?

It seemed like he was asking if the Jirorian is responsive or not. His point was that the Jirorian was binding in the middle of seemingly simple tricks.

This should NOT be a pad vs. flowable issue; should it? I would be interested to hear from Jirorian owners on this.

If the responce is like the dreadnought g that I had then the silicone in those were very grabby. I could return it while doing simple tricks and it would not let me do ninja vanish becuase it was so grabby. If that is your problem I really don’t have a solution exept taking out the pads and re siliconing it and making the silicone a bit more shallow.