Questions II

Ok, so… I know I’m a newbie, I’ve been posting a lot about questions and all… Probably some people are already annoyed with me… But I sometimes have hard times understanding things… So… Here’s my questions for now, and I may have more if you start replying haha!

1. How many tricks should I learn before I do like a small performance at a show? Or like should I get up to the Advanced tricks and stop there and perfect my Intermediate and Beginner tricks?
  2. I still don’t understand what a fixed axle is… What’re the differences? All he explained on teh tutorials were what they looked like and how you have to make your own string loop to put around it… Are fixed axles normally on imperial yo yos? So fixed axles are for off-string tricks?
  1. You don’t have to be really good to be in a talent show… You just have to have fun…

2. A fixed axle is a yoyo that has no bearing, the string goes on a little rod between the halves of the yoyo… The yoyos are responsive… Off-string yoys generally don’t use fixed axles, they normally have slimmer gaps…

I’m answering the first question. There’s no real limit to what you can learn,but you need to keep the audience entertained. You don’t want to Rock The Baby the whole time,but you don’t want all Ben Conde(I understand if you don’t get it) on them. You just need need to keep your audience interested…and ALWAYS have fun

“Do some beginner tricks: walk the dog, rock the cradle, picture tricks (say what it is if you can), UFO maybe. Then get some harder but flashy tricks: eli hops, boingy boing, revolutions, mach 5 (but move around with it and be standing sideways and like rotate and walk forward then stop and reverse it or something), suicides. Also, if you’re up there more than a few minutes, do another style. It baffles most people that somebody could be that good, then yoyo with 2 yoyos, or yoyo without something attached.”

Excuse the double post. You’ll thank me later.