Pro tips for a returning thrower

Hey everyone. I am a returning beginner/intermediate yo yoer waiting for the holidays to get 2 or 3 yoyos to play with, as the other ones from my past have either been stolen or sold. (Someone stole my DMll)

If you would, please help me with a recommended yo yo and a couple pro tips. I will be basing my yo yo purchases solely on your opinion, so make it count.

My bad, wrong section

Well, the Mods can move it for us.

First off, welcome to YoYoExpert forums. Glad you found us and even happier you’ve joined us in conversation.

You are going to receive a ton of ideas here, which of course it what you’re looking for. You didn’t give any indication of what price range you would expect us to stay within. My two suggestions are going to be in the medium price range. (You already had a DMII, so you are already aware of that one.)

I think the C3 Capless is an amazing throw for it’s price tag. It runs around $65 but can out play yoyos which cost twice as much.

I love my YYF Genesis. It’s a bit more expensive, but still well under $100 and just a tremendous yoyo to learn advanced and expert tricks on.

There are just a ton more choices and I know you’re about to hear about them real soon!

We’re so glad you’re here. Hope to see you around lots!

So get another DMII. That blue one w/gold rims is really nice.

I have one of those.

Wow! I’ve never seen that one before. That’s really sharp!

Yeah, get that.

A few options for you. You can’t go wrong with any of these.

$30 Range- YoYoFactory ProtoStar or YoYoJam Trigger
$40 Range- YoYoJam Dark Magic
$50-60 Range- C3 Di-Base or C3 Capless
$80 Range- YoYoFactory Genesis or Supernova
$100 Range- One Drop Code 2
$120 and up- CLYW Chief, CLYW Avalanche

My top reccomendations are the YYF ProtoStar in the cheaper range and the Genesis or Supernova in the expensive range.

If you’re going to bring the big guns out, get a nice CLYW, like a Chief or Avalanche.

2 Likes