Please help.

Hi there . I’ve been playing with my new PowerYo BlackWidow for a almost a week now and i’m really concerned. It doesn’t spin like it used to.the sleepers are very short and not straight and it makes a burning rope sound every time i throw. I’ve hit it a few times pretty hard and i’ve alreeady changed the string once. I’m new at yoyoing and kind of obsessed. I learn tricks day and night…Therfore, i will be very grateful for any advice. Thank you!

Have you tried cleaning the bearing? Use some mineral spirits or lighter fluid.
Put some in a small container like a pillbox, film canister, or anything really and let the bearing soak in it. Take the bearing out and spin it very well on the top of a pencil. Add a tiny bit of lube and spin some more.
http://yoyoexpert.com/forums/index.php/topic,871.0.html Take a look at this guide as well.
Any more questions go ahead and ask :slight_smile:

I’ve never heard of a PowerYo BlackWidow, but if it’s that bad here is what you should do.

1. Try to buy, sell, or trade it to get something good.

2. Agree with the first guy.

That's all I have to say.

I think the first thing is to check the bearing. Try cleaning it. I prefer mineral spirits. I also recommend using a glass container for your cleaning products. Some plastics will melt from mineral spirits. However, you’ll notice that lighter fluid often comes in a plastic container… I use a small baby food jar for my cleanings. Of course, it has been thoroughly cleaned first!

I’m not advocating against lighter fluid, I just prefer to use mineral spirits.