Please help me with my yoyo design

Hello yoyoeXpert yoyoers,

I am a jewellery designer and cad operator from South Africa.
I have been throwing yoyo for a while. I recently bought my first full metal yoyo with a diameter of 50mm (1.96 inches). I am enjoying this yoyo a lot.

With the experience of my larger plastic yoyo’s they fit better in my hand.

Instead of purchasing a bigger full metal yoyo I thought it would be fun to design and make my own due to my current job that will make this easier.
My friend that has access to CNC equipment will assist me with this project.

I was following other people’s threads forum and has done a lot of research about other individuals that designed there own yoyo’s.

Would someone please take a look at my specks and give me some pointers due to that I would like to make it a once off project that comes close to perfect as possible.

I am thinking of using 6061 Aluminium because I have read this will be the best for the anodizing process. This yoyo currently weighs 59 gram without the excel, bearing and silicone response o-rings. Please take a look at my rendering and specks below.

This will be a nice challenge.

Kind regards,
Van

more

There seems to be a lot of the weight in the rims which should make it spin for a long time. Have you considered making the gap a bit bigger. Usually makes for a bit better feel in one’s hand.

i will play around with the gap wight a little! do you mean more V-shape??
what do you think about taking the diameter to 57mm?