Oxygene Hyperion Thread

I recieved mine and have had time to at least give my initial thoughts on this throw.

When I opened the package I was surprised the Hyperion didnt have its own box made for it and then once I opened the box was dumb founded that it literally only came with a oxygene cleaning cloth. There wasn’t even a string in the box to throw this piece of titanium. Oh well that’s all the negatives now on to what I think is good.

The shape in general is good for me but if my fingers were just a tad thicker I might not have the same opinion. The H shape fits my XL hand middle finger perfect. There are some technological design elements in the H shape as well. Quite a bit of the wall has been removed for weight distribution purposes I suppose. I’m an architectural/civil engineer so the hollowed out section on the side walls could be for other purposes just a guess by me really.

The weight is what struck me as odd when first picked it up out of the box. It feels lighter in my hand than I had imagined. There isn’t that dense feeling with this throw like there is with the Ricochet. It’s totally different in feel both in play and in hand.

The size is comfortable. It’s not large nor is it small. It’s a touch smaller in diameter than the chief which I’ve really grown to enjoy. The first time I picked up the Chief I thought it was big but that feeling quickly dissipated.

The sleep time seems good and is silky smooth. I can’t perform any super long combos so can’t really comment on this aspect as well as the more advanced throwers. The response feels about like a YYF or CLYW system. There doesn’t have to be a lot of spin to get a good return and isn’t overly snappy either.

All in all its a nice throw but not magical or anything. The finish is basic and some ano would have really brightened it up but I’m sure there are reasons behind its finish.

1 Like