Noob here: I need to know what to buy next!

I bought Duncan’s Flying Squirrel and I’ve been doing some simple tricks. I still can’t land some A1’s because it seems to stop spinning too soon. Also, some of my Squirrels weights seem to be kind of loos inside and they make a noise sometimes when I shake it and when I throw it. Should I take off the tape for longer sleeper time?

I didn’t really do a lot of research before buying since i was pretty excited about trying it out. I wanna know if there’s any fix for my Squirrel or should I buy a new one? If so, which?

What’s your budget? You can’t wrong with most YoYoJams. Dark Magic is only $41 and comes with 2 bearings. If you know you’ll stick with it and have money to burn, go with the best and get a CLYW or OneDrop, etc…

2 Likes

Max budget 20 dollars for now. I wanna know I’ll be able to do neat stuff before I go buy pro.

I’ve had a few duncans, the freehand, dragonfly, metal drifter. They all don’t seem to spin very long Idk why. Idk what tricks you’re not able to land because of it dying quickly but I bought a yo yo factory ONE and its actually a decent throw. It comes with two bearings, one responsive and another unresponsive so you can play that once you practice some more. And at only 10 bucks its nice. What’s you’re budget though that would be a great place to start

Might i suggest the Legacy by yyj. I’ve heard it’s a great throw and yyj just released an improved version of it!

These get a lot of love and fits into your price range.

1 Like

YYF One or the new YYJ Legacy II

1 Like

Thanks for all the replies! I think I’m gettin either a YYF One ore a YYJ Legacy II for my next purchase. Also, how often should I change my string?